View all facilities

Harford Park

CivicSend Slideshow Left Arrow Slideshow Right Arrow

Features

  1. Dogs Allowed
  2. Nature Trail
  3. Parking
History

Harford Park is the site of Harford Mansion. The building was completed in 1880 and was designed by Frank Furness & Allen Evans, Philadelphia's best known architects of the period. The mansion stands as one of the best intact examples of their residential architecture. It was built as a summer home for Judge John Hare on a site with great views of Radnor Valley. The Hare Estate was purchased by the Township in 1969, funded partially by federal grants. The house was leased to Main Line School Night in 1970 and is now called the Creutzburg Center, named after one of the founding members of Main Line School Night.  The park was renamed from Hare Park to Harford Park in 1974.  In 1997, the park was designated as a dog park. The rolling hills and open grassy area make the park an ideal place for dogs to exercise.


Features & Amenities

Harford Park is a 30.8 acre park located off of Gulph Creek Road in Radnor. With tall trees and acres of hills covered with green grass, this park is a great place for dogs to run off their leash.  Features include a walking trail and multiple picnic tables. Special-needs accessible parking is available. Also located at the Harford Park site is the Creutzburg Center, home of Main Line School Night.

Additional Information
Acres: 30.8
Ward:
2
GPS Coordinates:
40 03.242N
075 21.413W